gwsunsky.blogg.se

Search for something by text on mac
Search for something by text on mac










search for something by text on mac

However, as you said, if she is looking for just notes with david at the very beginning of the title then she is out of luck.

search for something by text on mac

A search for intitle:david* with the wildcard might help. I haven't tested it, but I do wonder if words connected to the colon might be throwing off the search, because intitle is an exact search on most clients and will not find, for example, Davids with a search for intitle:David. She's trying to include the colon in order to refine the search results to exclude notes that have David elsewhere in the title. If you type this (no quotation marks), what happens?īoth of these should work fine if the name is at the beginning of a phrase in the title. I don't understand why this isn't working.

search for something by text on mac

The only problem with finding this out (that I can't do an intitle search for only the beginning of the title) is that I've coded almost every single note I have in EN using this scheme.and it goes WAY beyond just notes for my husband.Īs powerful as Evernote is-and I think it's amazing!-this is a HUGE disappointment for me! Glad I only have 662 notes so far rather than thousands to "rethink". Okay.not happy to hear this, but yes, looks like I'm going to have to do more with Notebooks and Tags.












Search for something by text on mac