gwsunsky.blogg.se

Movie player for mac random
Movie player for mac random









Today I launched Elmedia Pro and noticed, that Elmedia has released now Version 6. Overall I'm pleased with the products and support I've received just wanted to throw out some suggestions to help the experience.

MOVIE PLAYER FOR MAC RANDOM SERIAL KEY

this will get around the issue i'm having, but also prevent a licensed key from being pirated to another mac as you need special tools to change the serial key that are tightly controlled by apple, which most people don't have. I would like to suggest if being able to pirate license sis a concern, an alternative would be tying all keys to the machine serial number. The other thing is if this is the way they want to do the license there is no deactivate option in the software, instead I have to update information from the website, and there are only a certain amount of times before you have to email support to reset it. However, if I have to reinstall the OS, or want to test things in a different version of the OS on the same hardware, my license for elmedia software treats it like it's a different computer when in fact it's not, it's the same physical computer with a different install. Which in my situation I would be fully within the license terms for. Typically a persona license entails that the software can be used on one computer at a time.

movie player for mac random

The only negative I've had is with the personal license appeartly the way they bind the license key is not to the computer's MAC address or email, but os install ID. It's a small feature but can be really nice at times. On reason I don't use this app for a media player is, it doesn't seem to have an A-B repeat function like VLC and MplayerX do. I wanted to make a note that I really don't use elmedia player as a media player, mainly as a backup media downloader if one of my main programs has issues. I upgraded to elmedia player 6 without any issues, was able to provide my former key and got a discount with no issue.

movie player for mac random

Overall, I've had a positive experience with this company My main product I use from them is "Airy" a downloader for youtube that can download just about any video and resolution which a lot of free solutions lack at, especially higher resolutions.









Movie player for mac random